

TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

EXECUTIVE SERVICES

Chief Executive Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

20 May 2014

To: MEMBERS OF THE ECONOMIC REGENERATION ADVISORY BOARD

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Economic Regeneration Advisory Board to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Tuesday, 3rd June, 2014 commencing at 7.30 pm

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

AGENDA

PART 1 - PUBLIC

- 1. Apologies for absence
- 2. **Declarations of interest**

3. Minutes 5 - 10

To confirm as a correct record the Notes of the meeting of the Economic Regeneration Advisory Board held on Wednesday, 26 February 2014

21 - 24

25 - 28

4. Federation of Small Businesses - Presentation 11 - 16

Matters for Recommendation to the Cabinet

5.	West Kent Leader Programme 2015-2020	17 - 20

Matters submitted for Information

Escalate Business Loan Fund - Update

Economic Regeneration Initiatives - Update

9. Support for Businesses Affected by Flooding 37 - 40

10. Urgent Items

6.

7.

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

Matters for consideration in Private

11. Exclusion of Press and Public

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

PART 2 - PRIVATE

12. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

MEMBERSHIP

Cllr C P Smith (Chairman) Cllr Miss S O Shrubsole (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr R W Dalton
Cllr M O Davis
Cllr S M King
Cllr R D Lancaster
Cllr Mrs S Luck
Cllr M Parry-Waller

Cllr T J Robins Cllr A G Sayer Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr Mrs E A Simpson Cllr R Taylor